TOTALLY SENSIBLE ARTICLE

10 Things I Do to Make Sure I’m Happy & Successful 100% of the Time

#6 is the best. The others are the best too, but #6 is even bester.

Edward John
8 min readJul 19, 2022

--

master1305 on Freepik

You are a fucking nincompoop.

That was a stupid way to start a listicle, but I couldn’t think of anything else, and it got your attention, right? Now shut up and read the damn thing, you stupid potato. I have no idea what I meant by that.

Don’t waste any more time with this nonsense up here. The good stuff is down there. Particularly #6. But make sure you read the others, too. Especially #11.

Actually, it turns out there isn’t any more of this nonsense up here, so off you go.

#1: I ALWAYS do what I want, no matter what the consequences are

Today, it’s far too hot to wear clothes, so I’m not going to wear any. However, if I go to the supermarket, I will wear shoes in case I stand on something sharp or stand in some dog shit in the car park.

So what if I get an erection while standing in the checkout queue? That’s your problem, not mine. I’m not forcing you to look at it, and I’m certainly not rubbing it against your blouse.

--

--

Edward John

Sometimes my inside is full of sunshine 🌞 edwardjohnwritesATgmailDOTcom